Shore Sports Network logo
Get our free mobile app

The NJSIAA football playoffs for the Non-Public A and Non-Public B groups were seeded by a committee on Sunday.

The Shore Conference has three non-public football-playing schools with Donovan Catholic and St. John Vianney aligned in Non-Public A and Red Bank Catholic aligned in Non-Public B. The alignments are based on school enrollment. RBC is the defending Non-Public B state champion.

The first round of the non-public playoffs begins in Week 10 (Nov. 4-5). The quarterfinals are the weekend of Nov. 11 and the state semifinals are on Nov. 18-19. The first three rounds are played at the site of the higher seed. The state championship games will be held on Saturday, November 26 at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford.

2022 NJSIAA Non-Public Playoff Seeds & Matchups

Non-Public A

9-St. John Vianney at 8-St. Augustine, winner at 1-Don Bosco Prep

12-Pope John at 5-Seton Hall Prep

13-Paul VI at 4-St. Joseph (Montvale)

14-Notre Dame at 3-St. Peter's Prep

11-St. Joseph (Metuchen) at 6-Delbarton

10-Hudson Catholic at 7-Donovan Catholic, winner at 2-Bergen Catholic


Non-Public B

8-Gloucester Catholic at 1-Red Bank Catholic

5-St. Thomas Aquinas at 4-Holy Spirit

6-Immaculate Conception at 3-St. Joseph (Hammonton)

7-Immaculata at 2-DePaul



A Great Family Day Trip in New Jersey

Take a Trip to Beautiful Turtle Back Zoo in West Orange New Jersey

More From Shore Sports Network