Shore Sports Network logo
Get our free mobile app

The era of the NJSIAA Tournament of Champions is over, but New Jersey boys lacrosse teams will still have the opportunity to crown a single champion thanks to the inaugural Kirst Cup.

Traditionally, the six state champions (Public Groups 1 through 4, Non-Public A and B) were seeded into the T.O.C. to determine the overall state champion. The same format is being used but since it is not an official NJSIAA event, each state champion is invited to participate. Five of the state champions accepted the invite with Group 3 champion Shawnee unable to join the Kirst Cup because of a prior school commitment, according to




1-Delbarton (20-5, Non-Public A champion)

2-Rumson-Fair Haven (21-4, Group 1 champion)

3-Ridgewood (19-3, Group 4 champion)

4-Summit (15-4, Group 2 champion)

5-Gil St. Bernard's (14-7, Non-Public B champion)



Tuesday, June 13 at Kean University

4-Summit vs. 5-Gil St. Bernards, 5 p.m.



Thursday, June 15 at Kean University

1-Delbarton vs. 4-Summit/5-Gil St. Bernards, 4 p.m.

2-Rumson-Fair Haven vs. 3-Ridgewood, 7 p.m.



Saturday, June 17 at Bridgewater-Raritan

11 a.m.



More From Shore Sports Network