Shore Sports Network logo
Get our free mobile app

Welcome to the 2021 Shore Sports Network All-Pod Teams. For one year only, in order to work out a more flexible schedule during a shortened season, the conference was broken up into eight pods - seven of which included six teams and one with five.

Below is a selection of the top players in each of the eight pods, as chosen by Shore Sports Network Senior Editor Matt Manley. Each pod list starts with the player and coach of the year from each pod, followed by 15 more players from the pod split over first, second and third teams. The player of the year in each pod is also an all-pod first-team selection, for all intents and purposes.

The selections are based on stats, first-hand accounts, team success and input from coaches. To view the Shore Conference coaches' picks for all-pod teams, click here.

2021 Shore Sports Network All-Pod Teams

Pod A

Player of the Year: Carson Howard, So., Forward, Lacey

Coach of the Year: John Pampalone, Southern

First Team

Jay Silva, Sr., Forward, Southern

Jaden Anthony, Jr., Guard, Southern

Luke Infurna, Sr., Guard, Southern

Jake Kazanowsky, Sr., Guard/Forward, Toms River North

Troy Buxton, So., Guard, Lacey

Second Team

Chris Venturoso, So., Guard, Lacey

Amari Ayala-Petty, Jr., Guard, Donovan Catholic

Brandon Bowens, Sr., Forward, Toms River North

Gavin Migliori, Jr., Guard, Toms River South

Wesley Deitch, Sr., Guard, Toms River North

Third Team

Trevor Pruitt, Sr., Forward, Donovan Catholic

Ethan Paul, Sr., Guard, Toms River North

Charlie Monica, Sr., Forward, Toms River East

Gerry Ferrigno, Sr., Forward, Toms River South

Dylan Orosz, Jr., Center, Donovan Catholic


Pod B

Player of the Year: Justin Soranno, Jr., Forward, Central

Coach of the Year: Mike Gawronski, Brick

First Team

I-Meer Johnson, Sr., Forward, Central

Joe Dupuis, Jr., Forward, Howell

Zach Emery, Jr., Guard, Howell

Dylan McVeigh, Jr., Guard, Howell

Nick Gallo, Jr., Guard, Howell

Second Team

Ty Williams, Sr., Guard, Brick

Jake Dombrowski, Sr., Guard, Brick Memorial

Alex Jenkoski, So., Guard, Brick

Josh Michigan, So., Guard, Brick Memorial

Jack Dougard, Jr., Forward, Brick

Third Team

Jake George, Sr., Center, Howell

Luke Braaten, Jr., Center, Brick Memorial

Keith Adame, So., Guard ,Jackson Memorial

John Truhan, So., Guard, Central

Joaquin Ragland, Sr., Guard, Brick


Pod C

Player of the Year: Savon Myers, Jr., Guard, Manchester

Coach of the Year: Don Connor, Jackson Liberty

First Team

Jaxon Baker, Sr., Guard, Barnegat

Josh Kline, Sr., Guard, Pinelands

Phanique Dupree, Jr., Forward, Jackson Liberty

Tyler Quinn, Sr., Guard, Barnegat

Kai Messeroll, Jr., Guard, Point Boro

Second Team

Matt Lee, Jr., Guard, Point Boro

D’Maari Brown, Jr., Guard, Manchester

Dubem Emenuga, Sr., Forward, Jackson Liberty

Josh Glenn, Sr., Forward, Manchester

Dallas Weisse, Jr., Guard, Jackson Liberty

Third Team

Wyatt Haselbauer, Jr., Forward, Manchester

Steve Mellett, So., Forward, Point Boro

Colton MacGlashan, Jr., Forward, Point Boro

Rian O’Rourke, Jr., Guard, Pinelands

Jared Krey, Sr., Forward, Barnegat


Pod D

Player of the Year: D.J. Thomson, Jr., Guard, Keyport

Coach of the Year: Phil Recco, Keyport

First Team

David Shkolniy, Sr., Guard, Mater Dei Prep

Davon Jackson, Sr., Guard, Keansburg

Mikai Brown-Jones, Sr., Forward, Asbury Park

Kyree Drake, Jr., Guard, Mater Dei Prep

Anthony Tancredi, Jr., Center, Mater Dei Prep

Second Team

George Mitchell, Jr., Forward, Keyport

Najier Massie, Sr., Guard, Asbury Park

Anthony Longo, Jr., Guard, Point Beach

Daryen Cabrera, Sr., Guard, Mater Dei Prep

Andreas Von Fricke, Sr., Forward, Mater Dei Prep

Third Team

Derek Ragona, Jr., Guard, Mater Dei Prep

Sha’Born Goodman, So., Guard, Asbury Park

Joe Coakley, Sr., Forward, Point Beach

Damon Jones, Sr., Guard, Keyport

Kevin Burns, So., Guard, Point Beach


Pod E

Player of the Year: Jack Seidler, Jr., Forward, Marlboro

Coach of the Year: Mike Nausedas, Marlboro

First Team

Jon Spatola, Jr., Guard, Marlboro

Colin Farrell, Sr., Guard, CBA

Mike White, Sr., Guard, CBA

Dane Moran, Sr., Center, CBA

Luke Albrecht, Sr., Guard, Middletown South

Second Team

Joe Lardaro, Sr., Forward, Freehold Twp.

Jiasion Carpenter, Sr., Forward, Freehold Boro

Chris Frontera, Sr., Guard, Manalapan

Jayden Holmes-Cotter, So., Forward, Freehold Twp.

Jay Ratner, Jr., Forward, Marlboro

Third Team

Ryan Neely, Sr., Guard, Freehold Boro

Pat Lautato, Jr., Guard, CBA

Zach Molod, Jr., Guard, Marlboro

Tom Brown, Sr., Guard, Middletown South

Tyler Ochojski, Jr., Forward, Freehold Boro


Pod F

Player of the Year: Andre Wells, Sr., Guard, Matawan

Coach of the Year: John Giraldo, Matawan

First Team

Alex Baker, Sr., Forward, Holmdel

Ryan Bradley, Sr., Forward, Holmdel

Nate Williams, Jr., Guard, St. John Vianney

Vinny Pennino, Sr., Guard, Middletown North

Tommy Giannone, Jr., Forward, Middletown North

Second Team

Matt Kenny, Jr., Guard, Middletown North

Dylan Seay, Fr., Forward, St. John Vianney

Will Surdez, So., Guard, Colts Neck

Justin Rivera, Jr., Guard, Raritan

Richie Lee, Sr., Guard, Colts Neck

Third Team

Kyle Polivka, Sr., Guard, Holmdel

Steve Ciccarone, Sr., Forward, Colts Neck

Gio Gallo, Sr., Guard, Matawan

Colin Haluska, So., Guard, Matawan

Jack O’Leary, So., Forward, Raritan


Pod G

Player of the Year: Alex Bauman, Jr., Guard, Red Bank Catholic

Coach of the Year: Tyler Schmelz, Red Bank Catholic

First Team

Scott Gyimesi, Jr., Forward, Rumson-Fair Haven

Geoff Schroeder, Jr., Guard, Rumson-Fair Haven

Cyril Arvanitis, Jr., Guard, Red Bank Catholic

C.J. Ruoff, Jr., Guard/Forward, Red Bank Catholic

Gio Panzini, Fr., Guard, Red Bank Catholic

Second Team

Zach Meeks, Fr., Forward, Red Bank Catholic

Tyler Tilton, Sr., Guard, Shore

A.J. Po, Sr., Forward, Monmouth

Patrick Murray, Jr., Guard, Red Bank

Nick Ferrogine, Sr., Guard/Forward, Red Bank

Third Team

Jackson Patton, Sr., Guard, Rumson-Fair Haven

Christian Rodriguez, Jr., Guard, Long Branch

Max Croke, Sr., Guard, Red Bank Catholic

Kiran Desai, Sr., Guard, Monmouth

Josiah Evans, Sr., Guard, Long Branch


Pod H

Player of the Year: Ben Roy, Jr., Guard, Manasquan

Coach of the Year: Andrew Bilodeau, Manasquan

First Team

Isaac Hester, So., Guard, Ranney

Elijah Perkins, Jr., Guard, Ranney

Jack Collins, Sr., Guard/Forward, Manasquan

Sam Fagan, Sr., Guard, Neptune

Pat Lacey, Sr., Guard, Wall

Second Team

Connor Walsh, Sr., Forward, Manasquan

Logan Peters, Sr., Forward, Wall

Ryan Zan, Jr., Forward, Ranney

Kyle Rhoden, Sr., Forward, Ranney

Colin Ackerman, Jr., Guard, Wall

Third Team

Casey Mulligan, Sr., Guard, Manasquan

Andre Harris, Sr., Guard, Neptune

Andrew Solomon, Sr., Forward, Manasquan

Tom Palluzzi, Sr., Forward, Wall

Tom Turnbach, Sr., Forward, St. Rose


More From Shore Sports Network