Shore Sports Network logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

The NJSIAA Team Tournament was seeded at the NJSIAA headquarters in Robbinsville on Tuesday morning.

A total of 33 Shore Conference teams have qualified in 12 different sections, including No. 1 seeds Howell (SJ-5), Manalapan (CJ-5), Brick Memorial (CJ-4), Wall (CJ-3), Point Beach (CJ-1) and Lacey (SJ-3).

The tournament begins on Monday, Feb. 10 with the quarterfinal rounds. The semifinals are on Wednesday, Feb. 12 and the sectional finals are on Friday, Feb. 14. The first three rounds are contested at the site of the higher-seeded team. The state group semifinals and championship matches will be held on Sunday, Feb. 16 at RWJBarnabas Health Arena on the campus of Toms River High School North.

Here are the seeds and first-round pairings in the sections with Shore Conference teams.


2020 NJSIAA Tournament

North 2, Group 4

8-Irvington at 1-North Hunterdon

5-Middletown South at 4-Cranford

6-Scotch Plains-Fanwood at 3-Middletown North

7-Millburn at 2-Phillipsburg


Central Jersey Group 5

8-New Brunswick at 1-Manalapan

5-Sayreville at 4-Franklin

6-Marlboro at 3-Monroe

7-South Brunswick at 2-Hunterdon Central


Central Jersey Group 4

8-Brick at 1-Brick Memorial

5-Colts Neck at 4-Northern Burlington

6-Hightstown at 3-Long Branch

7-Freehold at 2-Jackson Memorial


Central Jersey Group 3

8-Somerville at 1-Wall

5-Matawan at 4-Rahway

6-Lawrence at 3-Hopewell Valley

7-Allentown at 2-Ocean


Central Jersey Group 2

8-North Plainfield at 1-South Plainfield

5-Raritan at 4-Holmdel

6-Delran at 3-Rumson-Fair Haven

7-Cinnaminson at 2-Point Boro


Central Jersey Group 1

8-Highland Park at 1-Point Beach

5-Spotswood at 4-Palmyra

6-New Egypt at 3-Manville

7-Burlington City at 2-Shore


South Jersey Group 5

8-Lenape at 1-Howell

5-Cherokee at 4-Williamstown

6-Washington Township at 3-Southern

7-Eastern at 2-Toms River North


South Jersey Group 4

8-Cherry Hill West at 1-Kingsway

5-Toms River East at 4-Clearview

6-Moorestown at 3-Central

7-Hamnmonton at 2-Shawne


South Jersey Group 3

8-Lakewood at 1-Lacey

5-Ocean City at 4-Seneca

6-Jackson Liberty at 3-Absegami

7-Gateway at 2-Delsea


South Jersey Group 2

7-Clayton/Glassboro at 1-West Deptford

5-Sterling at 4-Collingswood

6-Oakcrest at 3-Lower Cape May

7-Barnegat at 2-Haddonfield


Non-Public South A

5-St. John Vianney at 4-Paul VI, winner at 1-St. Augustine

6-St. Joseph (Metuchen) at 3-Red Bank Catholic

7-Notre Dame at 2-Christian Brothers Academy


Non-Public South B

5-St. Rose at 4-St. Joseph (Hammonton), winner at 1-Camden Catholic

3-Holy Spirit at 2-Donovan Catholic


Managing editor Bob Badders can be reached at Follow him on Twitter @Bob_Badders. Like Shore Sports Network on Facebook and subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest video highlights.


More From Shore Sports Network