It’s time to get your vote in for who had the top performance in the Shore this week to choose the Shore Sports Network Wrestler of the Week. The winner will be announced on Wednesday right here on Voting will end Tuesday at midnight.

Scroll down to see the candidates and make your selection. If you'd like to vote more than once, just wait one hour and come back.


Wrestler of the Week nominees (listed in alphabetical order)

Michael Conklin, Toms River East

Conklin won by fall over Howell’s Neiko Malone to win the District 25 title 126-pound title and be named the tournament’s Most Outstanding Wrestler. The victory avenged a loss to Malone in the Shore Conference Tournament final. Conklin also defeated Central’s Tyler Pepe, a two-time state qualifier, in the semifinals.


Darby Diedrich, Howell

Diedrich become the third wrestler in Howell history to win four district titles when he topped Camden Catholic’s Anthony Croce, a three-time state qualifier, 3-2, in the District 25 132-pound final.


Michael Jannucci, Colts Neck 

Jannucci defeated Middletown North’s Nico Cerbo, 6-5, to win the District 22 182-pound title and become the first wrestler in program history to win three district championships. The victory also avenged a loss to Cerbo in the Shore Conference Tournament.


Jack Kelly, Rumson-Fair Haven 

Kelly stunned previously-undefeated and three-time state qualifier Joe Hatcher of Piscataway, 13-12, to win the District 18 160-pound title.


Nico Messina, Freehold 

Messina cruised to the 120-pound title in District 21 to become just the second wrestler in program history to win three district titles. He joins Carlos Fontanez at the top of the Colonial’s district-title list, who accomplished the feat from 1962-1964.


Aidan Meyler-McAuliffe, Red Bank Catholic

McAuliffe won by fall in the first period to win the District 22 160-pound title and become the Caseys' first district champion since 2014.


Nick Reilly, Toms River North 

Reilly won the District 26 120-pound championship to become the first wrestler in program history to win four district titles.


Paul Santomarco, Manalapan 

Santomarco won the District 20 152-pound title to become the seventh three-time district champion in program history.


Jason Sherlock, Point Beach 

Sherlock pinned returning state qualifier Dante Morris of Lakewood to win the District 23 182-pound championship.


Ryan Zimmerman, Long Branch 

Zimmerman won the District 23 126-pound title and recorded his 100th career victory.



Follow Shore Sports Network on Twitter @ShoreSportsNet and on Instagram. Like Shore Sports Network on Facebook and subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest video highlights. 


More From Shore Sports Network