Shore Sports Network logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

It is right around this time every year the Shore Conference football community gets together to honor student-athletes for their success in the classroom as members of the Shore Football Coaches Foundation Academic All-Shore Team.

Unfortunately, another casualty of the COVID-19 pandemic has been the in-person banquet for those 86 senior players and their families. The Shore Sports Network has long been involved in the annual breakfast with SSN Director Kevin Williams serving as the longtime master of ceremonies. It is an event all of us look forward to as a time to honor those football players for their commitment to excellence both on the field and in the classroom and a chance to reconnect with coaches we haven't seen since December.

While that won't be possible this year, the 85 members of the 2019-2020 SFCF Academic All-Shore Team will still be honored with their name listed here as well as with a frameable certificate.

Up to two seniors per team were nominated by their coaches for exhibiting three core characteristics:

1. Being a great student

2. Having high character

3. Contributing to their team's on-field success.

Together with the Shore Football Coaches Foundations, we congratulate the 2019-20 Shore Conference Academic All-Shore Team on a job well done and wish them luck as they embark on their next chapter.


Asbury ParkJai’Sun BrownJean Michel
BarnegatMatt VernieriGriffin Jackstadt
Brick MemorialRyan McCombsTJ Bremmer
Brick TownshipIan GellnerMax Zdanowicz
Central RegionalGunnar NemethRyan Bassett
Colts NeckThomas LidondiciJackson Sparacio
Donovan CatholicTom BuxtonJared Helstowski
Freehold BoroFrank TiltonJake Larsen
Freehold TownshipJake MollicaFrank Almeida
HolmdelNicholas BaumanJoseph D’Acunto
HowellJohnny VuosoMegan Friedman
Jackson LibertyLogan GribinJames Celentano
Jackson MemorialAntonio FariasJake McKown
KeansburgChristian RasmussenMatthew Gillen
KeyportNick WroblewskiVincent Zhou
LaceyBrett SpaffordJoseph Sabarese
LakewoodSean Antoine
Long BranchVincent MandicaTracey Taylor
ManalapanJake FreedmanMateusz Zielinski
ManasquanCam TezaJohn Foreman
ManchesterJohn MayerJames Johns Jr.
MarlboroDylan CherichelloVincent Spitalieri
MatawanVince GuarinoBrandon Rodriguez
Mater Dei PrepAmir ColemanClarence Lewis
Middletown NorthEddie FarrellRob Kelly
Middletown SouthTJ LatoreChris Lotito
Monmouth RegionalAidan ConveryJack Huisman
NeptuneKhalil Garrett-DoganHenry Watkins
OceanBrian FisherTrebor Pena
PinelandsEdward WilkinsonAndrew Bartlett
Point BeachAidan ConwayBrandon Castronovo
Point BoroChris BoudDan Meccia
RaritanSteven CoponiDanny Fiore
Red Bank CatholicJack ZenkertRyan Edgerly
Red Bank RegionalTucker CochraneSam Wasserfall
Rumson-Fair HavenLiam HoranJack Susser
St. John VianneyWarren GriffithC.J. Duell
Shore RegionalJack ShirleySam Weber
Southern RegionalJason LassenJT Cornelius
Toms River EastAnthony KontogiannisMike Goodall
Toms River NorthSergio BordaAngelo Palmieri
Toms River SouthJohn VerderosaJosh Odebode
Wall TownshipEric RodriguezJack Wolter



Managing editor Bob Badders can be reached at Follow him on Twitter @Bob_Badders. Like Shore Sports Network on Facebook and subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest video highlights.


More From Shore Sports Network