Being honored as a Sportsmanship Award winner by your school and the Shore Conference is quite an honor and for 8 of the 94 it also paid off in the form of a scholarship to help with college expenses. Shore Conference President Rich Carroll (Middletown) and President-elect Will Sundermann (Pinelands) joined Shore Sports Network Director Kevin Williams for a random drawing today that was broadcast live on the SSN Facebook page.

The following student-athletes were randomly selected to receive $500 each from the athletic directors association:

Jordyn Madigan              T.R. East/Stockton University

Elizabeth Mauro             Mater Dei Prep/Catholic University

Kamerin Peters                T.R. North/McKendree University

Sydney Riepl                    Trinity Hall/University of California, Davis

Nickerson Jean-Louis     T.R. South/Ocean County College

Aidan McInerney            Southern/Villanova

Nic Nasso                          Freehold Township/Misericordia University

Nicholas Vargas            Wall/US Military Academy-West Point

Congratulations to not only those eight but all of the 2020 honorees for Best representing the ideals of good sportsmanship.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

KEEP READING: Here are 50 of the most famous sports goofs

More From Shore Sports Network