Nine Shore Conference football players have been announced by the Maxwell Football Club as 2017 New Jersey Mini Max High School Award winners.

Lacey quarterback Coleton Klaus, Lakewood defensive lineman Josh Lezin, Long Branch defensive lineman Kaymar Mimes, Manalapan quarterback Luke Corcione, Matawan quarterback Ryan Rodriguez, Pinelands offensive lineman Dave Kohler, Point Boro quarterback James Fara, Red Bank Catholic running back Zack Bair and Rumson-Fair Haven running back Peter Lucas are among 65 players from around New Jersey who were selected as Mini Max winners.

RBC running back Zack Bair is one of nine Shore Conference players selected as 2017 Mini Max Award winners. (Photo by Robert Samuels).

Players were nominated by their coaches throughout the 2017 season and were evaluated based on a criterion that includes football performance, academics and community service.

The Mini Max New Jersey banquet will be held on Sunday, Jan. 28 at St. David the King in Princeton Junction. The awards dinner is open to the public and tickets are available on

From the group of 65, The Maxwell Football Club will select its New Jersey High School Player of the Year, which will be announced at the awards dinner. The winner of the New Jersey Mini Max Player of the Year will be a candidate for the Club’s 32nd Jim Henry Award as the outstanding player in the region. The Jim Henry Award will be announced as part of the Maxwell Football Club’s national awards gala on March 19 at the Tropicana Casino Resort in Atlantic City. The MFC will also present its collegiate and professional awards at this event.


Follow Shore Sports Network on Twitter @ShoreSportsNet and on Instagram. Like Shore Sports Network on Facebook and subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest video highlights.