Shore Sports Network logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

A total of 12 Shore Conference football players have been selected by the Maxwell Football Club as 2020 Mini Max High School Award winners, the organization announced on Thursday morning.

The Maxwell Football Club picked 93 players from New Jersey schools based on nominations from their coaches. Players were evaluated on football performance, academics and community service.

One player will be selected from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the New Jersey Player of the Year, which will be announced on Jan. 25.

The winners from New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Delaware will be candidates for the 35th Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The Jim Henry Award winner will be announced on Feb. 1

"This year's group of Mini-Max winners were challenged by more than just their on-field opponents," Maxwell Football Club President Mark Dianno said in a press release. "They had to contend with circumstances of the pandemic impacting their families, communities, schools, teachers, academics, practices, coaches and games; yet they consistently rose to meet those challenges and performed extraordinary feats on the field, in their classrooms and in their respective communities. On behalf of the entire board of directors and all the members of the Maxwell Football Club, we congratulate and salute this exceptional group of student-athletes on being 2020 Mini-Max Award winners and wish them much success in their future endeavors."

The Mini Max recipients from the Shore Conference are:

Matt Scully, Colts Neck

Will Towns, Jackson Memorial

Patrick Beltran, Keansburg

Dylan Burns, Keyport

Nicholas Glende, Matawan

Brendan Bigos, Middletown South

William Diedrichsen, Monmouth Regional

Connor Harris, Pinelands

Patrick Frawley, Point Boro

Jake Louro, Red Bank Catholic

Owen Laughlin, Red Bank Regional

Jake Kazanowsky, Toms River North


2020 New Jersey Mini Max Award Winners
2020 New Jersey Mini Max Award Winners page 2



Managing editor Bob Badders can be reached at Follow him on Twitter @Bob_Badders. Like Shore Sports Network on Facebook and subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest video highlights. 




LOOK: See the iconic cars that debuted the year you were born


More From Shore Sports Network