Their accomplishments on the field have been recognized and celebrated several times over throughout their careers, but this particular day was a time to stand and applaud their work in the classroom.

The Shore Football Coaches Foundation honored 85 Shore Conference seniors for their academic prowess at the annual All-Shore Academic Breakfast on Sunday at the Days Hotel’s Atlantis Ballroom in Toms River.

Two seniors from each of the Shore Conference’s 43 football programs were selected by the Academic All-Shore Committee and presented with a personalized plaque to commemorate the event. A full list of all the honorees can be seen below.

Shore Sports Network’s own Ed Sarluca served as the master of ceremonies and a trio of excellent guest speakers delivered words of wisdom to the 265 guests in attendance. The first guest speaker was William Paterson defensive coordinator Shaun Williams, who enjoyed a nine-year NFL career with the New York Giants (1995-2005) and Carolina Panthers (2006). He was followed by Casey Goff, the head coach at The College of New Jersey. First-year Rutgers University defensive coordinator Andy Buh offered a powerful message to the student-athletes as they get set to begin the next chapter of their lives.

The 2018 Shore Conference division coaches of the year were also honored. Those were: Steve Antonucci (Middletown South, American Division), Jerry Schulte (Rumson-Fair Haven, Colonial Division), Vin Mistretta (Jackson Memorial, Constitution Division), Frank Edgerly (Red Bank Catholic, Freedom Division), Jay Price (Manasquan, Liberty Division), Matt Fuller (Pinelands, Patriot Division) and Jeff Rainess (Holmdel, National Division).

The next event on the high school football calendar is the annual All-Shore Classic, which will take place on Thursday, July 11, at Long Branch High School. Rosters for the game will be announced in May.

The 2018-19 Academic All-Shore Team:

Asbury ParkQuadir LawsonAlexander Peavy
BarnegatTim LauterbachSean Morris
Brick MemorialTyler SindelKyle McBride
Brick TownshipJacob WynkoopCory Englehardt
Central RegionalPeter RahtjenGunnar Nemeth
Colts NeckJustin DibsieBrendan Wei
Donovan CatholicBobo Aluko
FreeholdVincent ManningKnox Stokes
Freehold TownshipZach BarilkaGaven Ferraro
HolmdelJeffrey DeCiccoRyan Day
HowellThomas FotiJameson Curto
Jackson LibertyMichael ChmuraAidan Alverson
Jackson MemorialSean SharoJames Demaio
KeansburgDerek LevenduskyGabriel Torres
KeyportMichael HandlerShykim Treadwell
LaceyQuint KearnsBobby Manino
LakewoodTye PierceKevin Rodriguez
Long BranchLuke ArnoldDevyn Blount
ManalapanTyler CiemnieckiNicholas Marzo
ManasquanAlec WellsJack Fabean
ManchesterAndrew DoddMarkel Hourigan-Hutton
MarlboroJake FeissBilly Delaney
MatawanDevin WilliamsLucas Castaneda
Mater DeiRussell FerrisiChris Autino
Middletown NorthAidan CampbellSteven Holler
Middletown SouthMatthew TardyBrady Smith
Monmouth RegionalRobert WitkowskiDavid Bettencourt
NeptuneHasaan WorthyKevin Clohosey
Ocean TownshipJoseph DidarioBrian Lynch
PinelandsKevin CameronGarrett Brown
Point Pleasant BeachTristan WhiteConnor Smith
Point Pleasant BoroGarrett RomerScott Franceschini
RaritanGeorge MazurJoseph Callahan
Red Bank CatholicJaden KeyMJ Wright
Red Bank RegionalGavin MahoneyJack Niesz
Rumson-Fair HavenEthan ArdolinoRyan McCann
Saint John VianneyJack DeBoldDamon Washington
Shore RegionalGil GoldsmithSam Aromando
Southern RegionalLuke GalanCarmen Deo
Toms River EastRyan McIntireTyler Toth
Toms River NorthBryce PruittStavon Drew
Toms River SouthSamuel D. ConoverSamuel O. Akinlolu
WallTanner PowersJoe Fardella


Follow Shore Sports Network on Twitter @ShoreSportsNet and on Instagram. Like Shore Sports Network on Facebook and subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest video highlights. 


More From Shore Sports Network