The Shore Football Coaches Foundation will honor 85 seniors on Sunday during the annual All-Shore Academic Breakfast at the Days Hotel by Wyndham on Route 37 East in Toms River.  The players selected are those who have achieved success on both the football field and in the classroom and the breakfast is a way to not only honor them but their parents and families as well.

Each of the 43 Shore Conference football-playing schools will have two seniors saluted at Sunday’s event which is presented in a partnership with the Shore Sports Network.  Coaches Len Zdanowicz (Brick) and Anthony Petruzzi (Raritan) headed up the Academic All-Shore committee operating under the direction of the Shore Football Coaches Foundation.

The organization will also pay tribute to their 2018 Division Coaches of the Year;

Steve Antonucci (Middletown South), Jerry Schulte (Rumson), Vinny Mistretta (Jackson Memorial), Frank Edgerly (Red Bank Catholic), Jay Prince (Manasquan), Matt Fuller (Pinelands) and Jeff Rainess (Holmdel).

Guest speakers include Rutgers University defensive coordinator Andy Buh, TCNJ head coach Casey Goff and former NFL player and William Paterson defensive coordinator Shaun Williams.  The Shore Sports Network’s Ed Sarluca will serve as Master of Ceremonies for the breakfast which gets underway at 11am.

The 2018-19 Academic Team:

Asbury Park Quadir Lawson Alexander Peavy
Barnegat Tim Lauterbach Sean Morris
Brick Memorial Tyler Sindel Kyle McBride
Brick Township Jacob Wynkoop Cory Englehardt
Central Regional Peter Rahtjen Gunnar Nemeth
Colts Neck Justin Dibsie Brendan Wei
Donovan Catholic Bobo Aluko N/A
Freehold Boro Vincent Manning Knox Stokes
Freehold Township Zach Barilka Gaven Ferraro
Holmdel Jeffrey DeCicco Ryan Day
Howell HS Thomas Foti Jameson Curto
Jackson Liberty Michael Chmura Aidan Alverson
Jackson Memorial Sean Sharo James Demaio
Keansburg Derek Levendusky Gabriel Torres
Keyport Michael Handler Shykim Treadwell
Lacey Township Quint Kearns Bobby Manino
Lakewood Tye Pierce Kevin Rodriguez
Long Branch Luke Arnold Devyn Blount
Manalapan Tyler Ciemniecki Nicholas Marzo
Manasquan Alec Wells Jack Fabean
Manchester Twp Andrew Dodd Markel Hourigan-Hutton
Marlboro High School Jake Feiss Billy Delaney
Matawan Devin Williams Lucas Castaneda
Mater Dei russell ferrisi chris autino
Middletown North Aidan Campbell Steven Holler
Middletown South Matthew Tardy Brady Smith
Monmouth Regional Robert Witkowski David Bettencourt
Neptune HS Hasaan Worthy Kevin Clohosey
Ocean Township Joseph Didario Brian Lynch
Pinelands Kevin Cameron Garrett Brown
Point Pleasant Beach Tristan White Connor Smith
Point Pleasant Boro Garrett Romer Scott Franceschini
Raritan George Mazur Joseph Callahan
Red Bank Catholic Jaden Key MJ Wright
Red Bank Regional Gavin Mahoney Jack Niesz
Rumson Fair Haven Ethan Ardolino Ryan McCann
Saint John Vianney Jack DeBold Damon Washington
Shore Regional Gil Goldsmith Sam Aromando
Southern Regional Luke Galan Carmen Deo
Toms River East Ryan McIntire Tyler Toth
Toms River North Bryce Pruitt Stavon Drew
Toms River South Samuel D. Conover Samuel O. Akinlolu
Wall High School Tanner Powers Joe Fardella