Shore Sports Network logo
Get our free mobile app

The calendar is about to turn over to June and we are down to 12 teams remaining in the NJSIAA boys lacrosse state tournament.

The sectional titles were contested this past weekend and two Shore Conference teams emerged with championships. Rumson-Fair Haven, the No. 1 team in the Shore Sports Network Top 10, rolled past Manasquan to win its sixth sectional title in program history while Southern Regional pulled away in the fourth quarter to defeat Lenape and win its fourth overall sectional title.

Rumson will take on Summit in the Group 2 state final and Southern will clash with Bridgewater-Raritan in the Group 4 final. Rumson is the only Shore Conference team to ever win a boys lacrosse state championship, which it did in 2015. The six group state champions will then be seeded into the Tournament of Champions, which will be contested for the final time this season.

The schedule for the state championships games was released on Sunday and the six games will be played at three different neutral sites - Hopewell Valley, Shore Regional, and Bridgewater-Raritan.

Wednesday, June 1

At Bridgewater-Raritan

Group 1 Final

Mountain Lakes (18-1) vs. Haddonfield (14-3), 5 p.m.

Group 2 Final

Rumson-Fair Haven (20-4) vs. Summit (16-2), 7:30 p.m.


At Shore Regional

Group 4 Final

Southern (16-3) vs. Bridgewater-Raritan (16-3), 5 p.m.

Non-Public B Final

Montclair Kimberley (5-13) vs. Rutgers Prep (11-6), 7:30 p.m.


At Hopewell Valley

Non-Public A Final

Delbarton (15-5) vs. St. Augustine (15-1), 4 p.m.

Group 3

Scotch Plains-Fanwood (18-3) vs. Shawnee (16-4), 6:30 p.m.



15 Pictures From Memorial Day Weekend That Show The Beauty Of The Jersey Shore

More From Shore Sports Network