The Shore Conference Executive Committee on Thursday approved significant divisional realignment for football to be implemented for the 2019 season.

Just 18 of the Shore Conference’s 43 football programs will be in the same division as this past season. The National Division, which is comprised of the mostly Group 1 schools, has the most continuity with five teams returning, but there is a ton of movement throughout the other six divisions.

The top division in the Shore will be the American Division with Long Branch, Manalapan, Middletown South, Red Bank Catholic, Rumson-Fair Haven and Toms River North. Red Bank Catholic won the Non-Public Group 3 state title this past season, Long Branch won the Central Jersey Group 4 title and the Central/South Group 4 Bowl Game and Rumson won the Central Jersey Group 3 title and the Central/South Group 3 Bowl Game.

Mater Dei, which was 10-2 this past season and has reached three consecutive state championship games, jumps up four divisions to play in the Colonial Division with Brick, Freehold, Jackson Memorial, St. John Vianney and Wall.

The new divisions for the 2019 season can be seen below.


Long BranchBrickBrick MemorialColts Neck
ManalapanFreeholdFreehold TownshipJackson Liberty
Middletown SouthJackson MemorialHowellLakewood
Red Bank CatholicMater Dei PrepMarlboroMatawan
Rumson-Fair HavenSt. John VianneyMiddletown NorthNeptune
Toms River NorthWallSouthernToms River East
Toms River South
CentralBarnegatAsbury Park
Donovan CatholicMonmouthKeansburg
LaceyPoint BoroManchester
Red Bank ShorePoint Beach


2019 Shore Conference Football Alignment


Managing editor Bob Badders can be reached at Follow him on Twitter @Bob_Badders. Like Shore Sports Network on Facebook and subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest video highlights.


More From Shore Sports Network