The 42nd Annual Shore Sports Network All-Shore Gridiron Classic presented by ASYLUM Sports Center is set for Thursday, July 11 and for the second time will take place at Long Branch High School’s Bresett Stadium.

Presented by the Shore Football Coaches Foundation in partnership with the Shore Sports Network, the game matches recent graduates of Monmouth and Ocean County high schools against one another and is the longest-running all-star football game in New Jersey.


Long Branch also played host to the game in 2015 when Ocean County posted its most lopsided victory in the series, winning 27-7 behind two touchdown receptions from Offensive MVP Matt Castronouva of Jackson Memorial. Monmouth County leads the overall series, 22-18-1, after winning last year, 28-14, at Brick Memorial High School.

Head coaches for this summer’s game are Rumson-Fair Haven’s Jerry Schulte (Monmouth County) and Brick’s Len Zdanowicz (Ocean County). It’s the first time either has been the head coach in this game, which dates back to 1978. Dominick Lepore, who is the defensive coordinator at Manalapan High School, is serving as game director for the second straight year and once again will be assisted by Gerard O’Donnell while John Bird (Monmouth) and Frank Papalia (Ocean) are the general managers. The game will be streamed live at

Tentative rosters for the game:


Karod Young              Asbury Park

Quadir Lawson           Asbury Park

Colin Campbell           Colts Neck

Alex Verardi                 Freehold Boro

Jake Hurler                 Freehold Boro

Matt Krauss                Freehold Boro

Quincy Davis              Freehold Boro

Colin Taptich              Freehold Township

Dean Gallo                 Holmdel

Matt Jacobs              Howell

Gerard Urso               Howell

Ijustice Tucker            Keansburg

Liam Riecks               Keansburg

Devin Wollner             Keyport

Devyn Blount             Long Branch

Lattrell Bennett           Long Branch

Luke Arnold                Long Branch

Marc Dennis               Long Branch

Matt Clarke                 Long Branch

Billy Levy                    Long Branch

Raul Rivera                Long Branch

Da’Shon Taylor            Manalapan

Jack DeMatteo            Manalapan

Nick Holowach            Manalapan

Alec Wells                   Manasquan

Art Foreman                Manasquan

Dylan D’Anton             Manasquan

James Pendergist       Manasquan

Dontrell Alston             Marlboro

Devin Williams             Matawan

Brandon Jones           Mater Dei Prep

Steven Holler              Middletown North

Brady Smith                Middletown South

Matt Tardy                   Middletown South

Dayshawn Porter         Monmouth Regional

Najiere Hutchinson      Neptune

Alex Orsino-Bryant      Ocean

Ryan Moran                Ocean

Justin Acevedo           Raritan

Anthony Romano        Red Bank Catholic

Jaden Key                  Red Bank Catholic

John Columbia           Red Bank Catholic

Steve Cmielewski       Red Bank Catholic

Christian Lanzalotto     Rumson-Fair Haven

Ethan Ardolino            Rumson-Fair Haven

Kenny Rainey            Rumson-Fair Haven

Ryan Dupree             Rumson-Fair Haven

Gil Goldsmith            Shore Regional

Sam Aromando         Shore Regional

Vin DiMaio                 Shore Regional

Jack McCrae             Shore Regional

Dylan Richey              Wall

Brady Scott                Wall



Head Coach         Jerry Schulte         Rumson-Fair Haven

Assistants            Jeremy Schulte      Rumson-Fair Haven

John Andl             Rumson-Fair Haven

John Wagner         Rumson-Fair Haven

John Corneliusen   Rumson-Fair Haven

Joe Murphy          Rumson-Fair Haven

Matt Walsh           Rumson-Fair Haven

Bill Lagroterria     Rumson-Fair Haven

Dave Ellis            Freehold Boro

Ed Gurrieri           Manalapan

Tony Grandinetti   Wall

Tim Fosque          Asbury Park



Brian Ewan                   Barnegat

Charlie Cotton              Barnegat

Anthony Grimes           Barnegat

Sean Madej                 Barnegat

Joe Lauer                    Barnegat

Phil Gogarty                Barnegat

Tim Lauterbach           Barnegat

Richie Tallmadge         Brick

Zach Piscope              Brick

Mike McGuigan           Brick

Cory Englehardt          Brick

Cole Groschel             Brick

Andre Edgerton           Brick

Jake Wynkoop            Brick

Darius Martorano         Central

Isaiah Johnston            Central

Troy Warren                 Central

Anthony Rivera            Central

Derric Esporrin            Central

Nick Kenmure             Donovan Catholic

Mike Chmura               Jackson Liberty

Shane Simonson         Jackson Liberty

Tyler Brito                   Jackson Memorial

Joe Maffei                 Jackson Memorial

Leo Shimonovich        Jackson Memorial

Sean Sharo                Jackson Memorial

Chance Benjamin        Jackson Memorial

Greg Chadwick           Lacey

Quint Kearns               Lacey

Sincere Moore             Lakewood

Tye Pierce                   Lakewood

Kevin Rodriguez          Lakewood

Eric Cowan                 Manchester

Garrett Brown             Pinelands

Evan Burton                Pinelands

Jacob Lucas               Pinelands

Connor Smith        Point Beach

Bobby Cooper           Point Boro

Kyle Komanitsky          Point Boro

Joe Guglielmo           Southern

Du'Preme Holland        Southern

Sean MacGillivray        Southern

Liam Andersen            Southern

Liam Meakem              Toms River East

Will Marsh                    Toms River North

Aaron Craig                  Toms River North

Sam Akinlolu               Toms River South

Kenney Johnson          Toms River South




Head Coach         Len Zdanowicz              Brick

Assistants            Brian McNamara            Brick

Kevin Stockhoff             Brick

Chad Dougherty             Brick

Chris Blackburn             Brick

Wayne Niedermeier        Brick

George McNamara         Brick

Jared Kight                  Brick

Jay Groschel                  Brick

Bill McDonnell              Brick

Dave Christopher           Brick

Andrew Cruz                 Brick

Al Saner                        Brick (HOF)

LJ Clark                        Lakewood

Evan Baubles                 Lakewood

Matt Fuller                    Pinelands


Follow Shore Sports Network on Twitter @ShoreSportsNet and on Instagram. Like Shore Sports Network on Facebook and subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest video highlights. 


More From Shore Sports Network