Twelve Shore Conference football players have been selected as 2018 Mini Max High School award winners.

On Thursday, the Maxwell Football Club announced its list of 62 student-athletes from New Jersey who were selected as this year’s Mini Max winners, which includes Freehold’s Jake Hurler, Lacey’s Quint Kearns, Manalapan’s Alex Claro, Manchester’s Eric Cowan, Matawan’s Devin Williams, Mater Dei Prep’s Izaiah Henderson, Ocean’s Ryan Moran, Pinelands’ Evan Burton, Point Boro’s Garrett Romer, Raritan’s George Mazur, Red Bank Catholic’s Steve Lubischer and St. John Vianney’s C.J. Hanson.

Freehold senior Jake Hurler. (Photo by Paula Lopez/

Players were nominated by their coaches throughout the season and were evaluated based on their football performance, academics and community service.

The Mini Max award winners will be honored at a dinner to be held on Sunday, Jan. 20, at St. David the King in Princeton Junction. The dinner is open to the public and tickets can be purchased at

From that group of 62 Mini Max winners, the MFC will select one player as its overall New Jersey Player of the Year, which will be announced at the award dinner.

The MFC also selects Mini Max award winners in Pennsylvania and Delaware. Winners from all three states will be the candidates for the 33rd Jimi Henry Award as the outstanding player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced at the Maxwell Football Club National Awards Gala on March, 8, 2019, at the Tropicana Casino Resort in Atlantic City.

Below is the complete list organized alphabetically by school.

First Name Last Name School
Nasir McNair Bayonne High School
Aeneas Dicosmo Bergen Catholic High School
Sam Cunningham Bernards High School
Robert Stashek Bridgewater-Raritan High School
Omar Rogers Burlington Township High School
Michael Lever Cedar Grove High School
David McCullough Clearview Regional High School
David Martinez Clifton High School
Jack Morgan Cresskill High School
Will Smart Delbarton School
Taquan Roberson DePaul Catholic High School
Jonathan Alvarado Don Bosco Prep
Christopher Stultz East Orange Campus High School
TJ Franden Eastern High School
Noah Stansbury Edison High School
Anthony Wynn Jr. Ewing High School
Jajuan Hays Florence Township Memorial High School
Zanthius Sullivan Franklin High School
Jake Hurler Freehold Boro High School
Michael Oeckel Harrison High School
Grayson Sabo High Point Regional High School
Andrew Paolini Holy Cross Preparatory Academy
Nashawn Brooks Irvington High School
Quint Kearns Lacey Township High School
Jacoby Sherard Lawrence High School
Joe Cullen Livingston High School
Joseph McGhee Lower Cape May Regional High School
Alex Claro Manalapan High School
Eric Cowan Manchester Township High School
Devin Williams Matawan High School
Izaiah Henderson Mater Dei Prep
Sammy File Millville High School
Nicholas Cartwright - Atkins Moorestown High School
Joe D’Anna New Providence High School
Joseph Woods II Northern Burlington High School
Alec Rodriguez Oakcrest High School
Ryan Moran Ocean Township High School
NyQuee Hawkins Orange High School
Samuel Aviles Palmyra High School
Christian Mahogany Paramus Catholic High School
Brandon Seijo Perth Amboy High School
Jack Stagaard Phillipsburg High School
Evan Burton Pinelands Regional High School
Mohamed Toure Pleasantville High School
Garrett Romer Point Boro High School
Ryan Dengler Pope John XXIII High School
George Mazur Raritan High School
Stephen Lubischer Red Bank Catholic High School
Jameal Bundy Jr. Salem High School
Kaden Hastie Seneca High School
Aidan Gilman Seton Hall Prep
Michael Slover South Brunswick High School
CJ Hanson St. John Vianney High School
Maasai Maynor St. Peter’s Preparatory School
Jayvin Little Timber Creek High School
Charlie Eberle Voorhees High School
Patrick Kaczor Wallington High School
Justin Rivera Wallkill Valley High School
Zack Milko West Milford High School
Sam Ray Williamstown High School
Nasir Murray Willingboro High School
Prince-Dru Bey Winslow Township High School


Follow Shore Sports Network on Twitter @ShoreSportsNet and on Instagram. Like Shore Sports Network on Facebook and subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest video highlights. 


Sign Up For The SSN Newsletter

Please fill out this form to sign up for the Shore Sports Network newsletter.