Contact Us

Wrestling – Coaches All-Division Teams

Here are the 2017 Shore Conference coaches all-division teams as selected by the Jersey Shore Interscholastic Wrestling Association.



Wrestler of the Year: Eric Keosseian, Sr., Howell

Coach of the Year: John Gagliano, Howell

106 – Nick Schutzenhofer, Sr., CBA

113 – Richie Koehler, Jr., CBA

120 – Darby Diedrich, So., Howell

126 – Kyle Slendorn, Jr., Howell

132 – Dan Esposito, Jr., Howell

138 – Steven Kramer, Sr., Colts Neck

145 – Xavier Kelly, So., Howell

152 – Ronny Ghaida, Sr., Manalapan

160 – Kyle Hillermeier, Jr., Freehold Township

170 – Shane Reitsma, Fr., Howell

182 – Sam Houston, Jr., CBA

195 – Nick Faber, Sr., Neptune

220 – Eric Keosseian, Sr., Howell

285 – Vinnie Gargiulo, Sr., Colts Neck

Honorable mention: Nico Messina, Fr., Freehold (106); Mike Doukas, Sr., Marlboro (138).



Wrestlers of the Year: Russell Benson, Jr., Raritan; Nick Caracappa, Jr., St. John Vianney.

Coach of the Year: Rob Nucci, Raritan

106 – Tyler Pepe, Fr., St. John Vianney

113 – Charles Barrale, So., Raritan

120 – Jaleel Gopaul, Jr., Matawan

126 – A.J. Erven, Jr., Raritan

132 – Russell Benson, Jr., Raritan

138 – Jack McLafferty, Sr., St. John Vianney

145 – Jimmy VanFechtmann, Sr., Raritan

152 – Scott Dupont, Jr., Holmdel

160 – Chris Ammirati, Sr., Holmdel

170 – Nick Caracappa, Jr., St. John Vianney

182 – Josiah Walker, Jr., St. John Vianney

195 – Theo Addison, Sr., Rumson-Fair Haven

220 – Steven Giannios, Jr., St. John Vianney

285 – Dylan Kansky, Sr., Raritan

Honorable mention: Finn Smith, Jr., Red Bank (120); Tyler Flynn, Sr., Monmouth (138).



Wrestler of the Year: Gianni Ghione, Sr., Brick Memorial

Coach of the Year: Doug Withstandley, Jackson Memorial

106 – Vinny Scollo, So., Jackson Memorial

113 – Owen Kretschmer, Jr., Southern

120 – Jeremiah Nash, Sr., Jackson Memorial

126 – Nick Boggiano, Fr., Toms River North

132 – Gianni Ghione, Sr., Brick Memorial

138 – Riley Cheong, So., Toms River South

145 – Nick O’Connell, So., Southern

152 – Tim Hamann, Sr., Jackson Memorial

160 – A.J. Meyers, Sr., Toms River East

170 – Pat O’Donnell, Sr., Toms River North

182 – Dean Helstowski, Sr., Brick

195 – Christian Malta, So., Brick

220 – Dave Lemay, Jr., Jackson Memorial

285 – Nick Rivera, Sr., Brick Memorial

Honorable mention: Mike Bickford, Sr., Central (195)



Wrestler of the Year: Jake Benner, Jr., Ocean

Coach of the Year: Matt Sirchio, Middletown North

106 – Tyler Klinsky, Fr., Middletown North

113 – Fredy Luchs, Fr., Middletown North

120 – Chris Dean, Jr., Long Branch

126 – Alex Poniros, Fr., Ocean

132 – Nick Villapiano, Sr., Ocean

138 – Jake Benner, Jr., Ocean

145 – Jack Kelly, Jr., Wall

152 – Rob Kanniard, So., Wall

160 – Nicko Cofone, Jr., Middletown North

170 – Brian Winz, Sr., Middletown North

182 – Tom Anderson, Sr., Middletown North

195 – Matt McKenzie, Sr., Wall

220 – Hunter Marhan, Sr., Long Branch

285 – Adam Markmann, Jr., Middletown South

Honorable mention: Francis Marshall, Jr., Manasquan (152); Steve Cmielewski, So., Red Bank Catholic (170).



Wrestler of the Year: Jack Baker, Sr., Point Beach

Coach of the Year: Jeff Bower, Point Beach

106 – Will Jarvis, Jr., Point Beach

113 – Matt Klemser, So., Shore

120 – Al Desantis, Fr., Shore

126 – Jude Lovgren, Jr., Point Beach

132 – Roddy Rupp, Sr., Point Beach

138 – Jarrett Weir, Jr., Shore

145 – Jason Sherlock, Fr., Point Beach

152 – Jimmy Sherlock, Jr., Point Beach

160 – Austin Cannon, Sr., Shore

170 – Fenelson Etiene, Sr., Asbury Park

182 – Jack Baker, Sr., Point Beach

195 – Liam Riecks, So., Keansburg

220 – David Clayton, Sr., Keansburg

285 – Cade Watkins, Sr., Point Beach

Honorable mention: Alexi Nunez, Sr., St. Rose (106); Erik Nellis, Sr., Keyport (285).



Wrestler of the Year: Hunter Gutierrez, So., Lacey

Coach of the Year: Pat Brady, Point Boro

106 – Hunter Gutierrez, So., Lacey

113 – Josh Bollard, Jr., Jackson Liberty

120 – Adam Krinic, Jr., Lacey

126 – Luke Moynihan, Jr., Lacey

132 – Shaun Plaza, Jr., Jackson Liberty

138 – Luke Gauthier, Jr., Lacey

145 – Brennan Richardson, Jr., Pinelands

152 – Conor Panzarella, Jr., Donovan Catholic

160 – Matt Garrity, Sr. Lacey

170 – Ryan Sansone, Jr., Point Boro

182 – Chris Nielsen, Sr., Pinelands

195 – Billy Borowsky, So., Point Boro

220 – Rob Hart, Sr., Pinelands

285 – Anthony Bonavito, Jr., Point Boro

Honorable mention: Sean Foley, Jr., Barnegat (113); Dante Morris, So., Lakewood (182); Jonathan Salvemini Jr., Manchester (106).


Follow Shore Sports Network on Twitter @ShoreSportsNet and on Instagram. Like Shore Sports Network on Facebook and subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest video highlights.


Sign Up For The SSN Newsletter

Please fill out this form to sign up for the Shore Sports Network newsletter.

Best of Shore Sports Network

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Shore Sports Network quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from Shore Sports Network.