Shore Sports Network logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

With a shortened season on tap, the Shore Conference has consolidated the ice hockey divisions from four to three in 2021 and will use a North, Central, South structure. The North and Central divisions will be comprised of eight teams each and the South division will have seven teams. All the co-ops remain the same with the addition of Jackson Memorial joining Jackson Liberty and Point Boro to form a three-team co-op.

Practices began on Jan. 2 after Gov. Phil Murphy lifted the ban on indoor sports. The first games of the season can be played starting on Friday, Jan. 15 and the season will run through Saturday, March 6. The season was originally set to begin on Jan. 4 and run through Feb. 17.

2021 Shore Conference Ice Hockey Divisions (2020 record in parentheses) 


Christian Brothers Academy (20-4-3)

Manasquan/Point Beach (14-4-3)

Marlboro/Holmdel (7-9-3)

Middletown North (9-13-2)

Middletown South (14-8-4)

Rumson-Fair Haven (16-3-3)

St. John Vianney/Ranney (11-8-2)

St. Rose/Red Bank Catholic/Donovan Catholic (9-6-6)



Freehold/Colts Neck/Raritan (9-9-1)

Freehold Township (6-12-2)

Howelll/Matawan (9-8-7)

Jackson Liberty/Jackson Memorial/Point Boro - (Liberty/Boro: 16-6-1; Memorial: 6-13-1)

Manalapan (8-12-3)

Southern (11-10-1)

Toms River North (13-9-1)

Wall (7-12-3)



Brick (5-12-4)

Brick Memorial (3-15-2)

Central (13-8-1)

Lacey/Barnegat (2-20)

Ocean/Shore/Monmouth (9-15-1)

Red Bank/Henry Hudson (8-10-1)

Toms River East/Toms River South (12-8)



Managing editor Bob Badders can be reached at Follow him on Twitter @Bob_Badders. Like Shore Sports Network on Facebook and subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest video highlights. 




LOOK: Just some of the photos that capture the historic year that was 2020


More From Shore Sports Network