Manalapan, Red Bank Catholic and Lacey all won Shore Conference divisional football championship this fall so it’s no surprise they head up the group of 50 players honored by the Shore Sports Network.

In cooperation with head coaches from the Shore the Braves, Caseys and Lions each placed 4 players on the squad which was announced on the season finale of the “Barnabas Health High School Football Show” on 105.7 The Hawk Thursday night. Southern Regional, who reached the South Jersey Group 5 Finals, also placed 4 players on the team.

Manalapan, who won the A North title and finished 11-1 placed Senior lineman Jon Appice, Senior wide receiver Anthony Firkser (Harvard) and juniors Saeed Blackmail (WR) and Chris Noesges (LB) on the star-studded squad. Heading up the A South champion Lacey (10-1) quartet are seniors Kyle Spatz (RB/DB, Bill Belford (WR/DB) and Tyler Walsh (Center) along with junior WR/DB Christian Tutela. RBC whose only loss was to the state’s top-ranked team, St. Joseph of Montvale, placed two-way linemen Josh Klecko (Sr) and Quenton Nelson (Jr)

on the team along with senior all-purpose standouts Chris Whitlock and James Taylor.  Representing the Southern Rams are seniors Dan Higgins (QB), Abe Gonzalez (RB) and Ryan Boyle (OL/DL) along with junior receiver Mike Gesicki.

Selected as the Players of the Year were Neptune quarterback Ajee Patterson (Monmouth County) and Point Beach running back Danny Tighe (Ocean County).

Coach of the Year honors were awarded to Colts Neck’s Greg LaCava (Monmouth County) and L.J. Clarke of Lakewood (Ocean County).

Firkser was one of four players who also made the squad last year. The others are Red Bank defensive end Garrett Sickels (Penn State), Monsignor Donovan offensive lineman Brad Henson (Virginia) and Neptune wide receiver Geoff Fairbanks. The team was made up of 38 seniors, 11 juniors and 1 sophomore.

Shore Conference 2012 Fab 50

  • Pat Moran                     Sr.              WR/DB                Barnegat
  • Mike Basile                    Jr.              SB/DB                  Brick Memorial
  • Dan Watson                   Sr.              DE                       Brick
  • Doug Cuccinello             Sr.              LB/RB                  Brick
  • Mike Campbell               Sr.              QB                       Colts Neck
  • Anthony Gargiulo           Jr.              RB/LB                  Colts Neck
  • Tim Vangelas                 Sr.              WR                      Colts Neck
  • Brett Lambert                 Sr.              LB/OL                  Holmdel
  • Matt Castronouva           Soph.          QB/DB                 Jackson Liberty
  • Ken Bradley                   Jr.              LB/RB                  Jackson Memorial
  • Bill Belford                     Sr.              WR/DB                Lacey
  • Kyle Spatz                     Sr.              RB/DB                 Lacey
  • Christian Tutela              Jr.              WR/DB/P             Lacey
  • Tyler Walsh                   Sr.              C                         Lacey
  • Tyrice Beverette             Sr.              QB/DB                 Lakewood
  • Marquis Oliver               Sr.              LB/WR                 Lakewood
  • Jocil Jackson                 Sr.              LB/RB                  Long Branch
  • Jon Appice                    Sr.              DL/OL                 Manalapan
  • Saeed Blacknall              Jr.              WR/DB                Manalapan
  • Anthony Firkser             Sr.              WR                      Manalapan
  • Chris Noesges                Jr.              LB                       Manalapan
  • Connor Grogan              Sr.              WR/DB                Manasquan
  • Seamus Weldon             Sr.              OL/DL                 Matawan
  • Dan Incle                      Sr.              LB/RB                  Matawan
  • Taylor Hendrickson        Jr.              DE/TE                 Middletown South
  • Mike Roibal                   Sr.              OL/DL                 Middletown South
  • Eli Smith                       Sr.              RB/DB                 Middletown South
  • Brad Henson                  Sr.              OL                       Monsignor Donovan
  • Grant Klimek                 Sr.              RB/DB                 Monsignor Donovan
  • Geoff Fairbanks             Sr.              WR/DB                Neptune
  • Dan Loizos                    Jr.              LB                       Ocean
  • Kyle Samaritano             Sr.              RB/LB                  Point Beach
  • Lucas Jordy                   Sr.              OL/DL                 Point Beach
  • Josh Klecko                   Sr.              DL/OL                 Red Bank Catholic
  • Quenton Nelson             Jr.              DL/OL                 Red Bank Catholic
  • James Taylor                 Sr.              WR/DB/Ret          Red Bank Catholic
  • Chris Whitlock               Sr.              WR/DB/Ret          Red Bank Catholic
  • Garret Sickels                Sr.              DL/TE                 Red Bank
  • Travis Clark                   Sr.              LB                       Rumson
  • Danny Roberto               Sr.              QB                       Rumson
  • Mark Costantino Jr.        Sr.              RB/DB                 Shore
  • Ryan Boyle                    Sr.              OL/DL                 Southern
  • Mike Gesicki                  Jr.              WR/P                   Southern
  • Abe Gonzalez                 Sr.              RB                       Southern
  • Dan Higgins                   Sr.              QB                       Southern
  • Chris Gulla                    Sr.              K                         Toms River North
  • Garrett Kroeger              Sr.              OL/DL                 Toms River North
  • Otis Kearney                  Jr.              RB/DB                 Toms River South

Ocean County Coach of the Year: L.J. Clarke of Lakewood

Monmouth County Coach of the Year: Greg LaCava of Colts Neck

Ocean County Player of the Year: Danny Tighe of Point Beach

Monmouth County Player of the Year: Ajee Patterson of Neptune