FORT MONMOUTH -- The rosters for the 2016 U.S. Army All-Shore Gridiron Classic were announced and the 2015 Academic All-Shore recipients were honored during the Shore Football Coaches Foundation's annual awards breakfast on Sunday at Gibbs Hall.

Student athletes from Ocean and Monmouth counties were honored for their achievements both on the field and in the classroom at an event that also featured several guest speakers and started the countdown to the 2016 U.S. Army All-Shore Gridiron Classic on June 30 at Central Regional.

Raritan head coach Anthony Petruzzi, the head coach for Monmouth County, introduces the Monmouth County All-Stars for the 2016 U.S. Army All-Shore Gridiron Classic. (Photo by Steve Meyer).

The event and the awards breakfast are sponsored by the U.S. Army, Barnabas Health, Dr. Daniel Fox and his team at the Center for Orthopedics and Sports Medicine, SportsCare Physical Therapy, Riddell, Osborn Insurance and Shore Sports Network.

Presenters included 2015 SFCF Hall-of Fame inductee Mark Costantino, the head coach at Shore Regional since 1992, SFCF President Frank Papalia, an assistant at Rumson-Fair Haven, SFCF Vice President and Lakewood head coach L.J. Clark, Raritan head coach Anthony Petruzzi, former Central and Donovan Catholic head coach and SFCF Hall of Famer Dan Duddy, Freehold Township head coach Cory Davies, Matawan head coach John Kaye, Central assistant Dennis Pideon, Red Bank Catholic head coach Jim Portela, former Keyport head coach John Paczkowski and Donovan Catholic assistant Gerard O'Donnell.

The guest speakers were Rutgers Director of High School School Relations Rick Mantz along with Rutgers defensive line coach Shane Burnham. Kean University head coach Dan Garrett, a longtime friend to the Shore Conference since his days as the defensive coordinator at Montclair State, also addressed the attendees. The United States Army was represented by First Sergeant Hector Milian, a 1993 graduate of Lakewood High School, and Captain P.J. Hartman, who also spoke to the crowd.

United States Army Captain P.J. Hartman speaks to the attendees at the Shore Football Coaches Foundation All-Shore and Academic Awards Breakfast. (Photo by Steve Meyer).

The Ocean County team is managed by Clark and will be coached by Toms River North head coach Dave Oizerowitz along with Mike Oizerowitz, Bill Dowd, Anthony Penna, Nick Zaza, Rich Malek, Gabe Roonan, Paul Zambito, Bob Cassidy, Charlie Monanian and Rich Tom Malek.

The preliminary Ocean County roster features:

Barnegat: Josh Bowen, Nick Camarato, Paul Wickwire.

Brick Memorial: Matt Cuppari, Chris Hayes, Anthony Nobile, Mike Nobile, Tim Santiago.

Brick: Dan Finelli, Javion Harris, Jordan Keefe, Matt Schliefer, Alex Trapasso, Cory Wilson.

Central: Darius Marrow, Mike Miserendino, Malcolm Vaughn.

Donovan Catholic: David Calderon, Alex Rosario.

Jackson Liberty: Jared DiZenzo, Ryan Van Wickle, Braden Yorke

Jackson Memorial: Jared Calhoun, Adante Davis, Vinny Lee, Tyler Towns.

Lacey: Jacob Post, Tarique Smith.

Lakewood: Elijah Gill, Jaqel Hunter.

Manchester: Phillip Pender.

Pinelands: Max Schnepp, Cam Winters.

Point Beach: Tanner Smith.

Point Boro: Colin Ansbach,  Devin Connelly, Gene Franceschini, Nate Husak, Noah Husak, Gavin Hynes, Dom Infante.

Southern: Nick Simonelli, Pat Walker.

Toms River East: Brendan Burdge, Norion Davis, Avery DelValle, Nick Grande, Pat Saunders.

Toms River North: Luke Butera, Da'Shon Copes, Tom Donovan, Christian Lynch, Asante Moorer, Tim Peters, Anthony Storino.

Toms River South: Dashaun Alexander, Jaden Kosh, Kyle Hebrew.

Monmouth County is managed by Papalia and coached by Petruzzi. The staff features Chris Damian, Jeff Struble, Matthew Dempsey, David Ernst, Bob Generelli, Mark Ciccotelli, David Monro, John Principe, Jerome Dean, George Gibson, John Bird and John Paczkowski.

The preliminary roster for Monmouth County is:

Asbury Park: Jaedon Stephens, Davon Thompson.

Colts Neck: Nick Gargiulo.

Freehold: Jake Curry.

Freehold Township: Nick Galanti.

Howell: Nic Rossi.

Keansburg: Arkeyel Brown.

Keyport: Evan Smutz, Desmond Underwood.

Long Branch: Joey Jasio, Brandon Lane.

Manalapan: Reily Radosevich.

Manasquan: Rob Hart.

Matawan: Aliem Shaw, Isaiah Phillip.

Mater Dei Prep: Cole Hardy.

Middletown North: Matt Dombrowski, Pat McGowan.

Middletown South: Robert Burke, Tom Coffey, Matt Mosquera, Joe Rutkowski.

Monmouth: Tyler Gallagher.

Neptune: Rasheed Martin.

Ocean: Tyler Thompson.

Raritan: Derek Ernst, Nick Pasquin, Jordan Smith.

Red Bank Catholic: Dylan Murphy.

Red Bank: Sadiq Palmer, Jack O'Connor, Matt Reardon, Jack Navitsky.

Rumson-Fair Haven: James Oncea, Max Pfrang.

St. John Vianney: Calvin Beaty, Joe Rice.

Shore: Jack Britton, Steve Fiumefreddo, Eric Graham, Jeremy Radaelli.

Wall: Matt Cluley, Nick Maciejewski.


The Monmouth County Academic All-Shore honorees are:

Asbury Park: Jaedon Stephens, Davon Thompson.

Colts Neck: Travis Kirk.

Freehold: Matt Curcio, Jake Curry.

Freehold Township: Gianni Mazzone, Jack O'Brien.

Holmdel: Dante Bergamotto, Daniel Graw.

Howell: Mark Iacobino, Noah Powell.

Keansburg: Ian Terry.

Keyport: Travis Alvarez, Devon Keegan.

Long Branch: Cameron Hills, Nick Stoia.

Manalapan: Reily Radosevich, Joe Sellmeyer.

Manasquan: Paul Krueger, Dan Mopsick.

Marlboro: Tyler Tanen, Eric Vogel.

Matawan: Adam Elliot, Isaiah Phillip.

Mater Dei Prep: Cole Hardy.

Middletown North: Matt Dombrowski, Chad Freshnock.

Middletown South: Matt Mosquera, Joe Rutkowski.

Monmouth: Brandon Alina, Christian Boujaoude.

Neptune: James Roberts, Banir Worthy.

Ocean: Tyler Rossback, T.J. Saldutti.

Raritan: William Hutchins, Nick Pasquin.

Red Bank Catholic: Michael Balzofiore, Joey Hagan.

Red Bank: Devon Barnes, Andrew Noglows.

Rumson-Fair Haven: Griffin Feinberg, A.J. Kelly.

St. John Vianney: Marcque Ellington, Michael McGimpsey.

Shore: Erik Graham, Connor Rempel.

Wall: Matt Cluley, Mike Yard.


The Ocean County Academic All-Shore honorees are:

Barnegat: Joe Sacglione, Phil Wambach.

Brick Memorial: Justin Bates, Dylan Dempsey.

Brick: Dan Finelli, Alex Trapasso.

Central: Matthew Aires, Blaine Pisano.

Donovan Catholic: Zachary Crosio, Teddy Golubowski.

Jackson Liberty: Jared Pommerencke, Ken Pommerencke.

Jackson Memorial: Kyle Lona, Nick Papandrea.

Lacey: Vincent Cortese, Troy Dittenhofer.

Lakewood: Elijah Gill, Jason Holguin.

Manchester: Phillip Pender.

Pinelands: Jordan Gomez, Cam Winters.

Point Beach: Ryan Sheehan, John Wagner.

Point Boro: Devin Connelly, Mike Waddleton.

Southern: Nick Simonelli, Quinn Smith.

Toms River East: Brandon Burdge, Jack Elliot.

Toms River North: Tim Petersen, Nicholas Tedeschi.

Toms River South: Devin Murray, Jake Newton.