TINTON FALLS - A group of Shore Conference standouts were honored on Sunday for their performances on the field and in the classroom at the annual Shore Football Coaches Foundation banquet.

The recipients of this year's Academic All-Shore awards were honored and the rosters and coaching staffs for this summer's U.S. Army All-Shore Gridiron Classic were also announced at the banquet at Gibbs Hall. Kean University head coach Dan Garrett, an Ocean Township resident, gave the keynote speech. Lacey assistant Watson Heilala, a U.S. Army Reserve specialist, spoke on behalf of the U.S. Army, which has continued its generous sponsorship of the state's oldest all-star football game, which began in 1978. The event was emceed by the Shore Sports Network's own Kevin Williams.

Kean University head coach Dan Garrett gave the keynote speech at Sunday's Shore Football Coaches Foundation banquet honoring the Academic All-Shore recipients and announcing the rosters for this summer's U.S. Army All-Shore Gridiron Classic.

This year's game pitting the top seniors from Monmouth County against their counterparts from Ocean County will be at 7 p.m. on July 17 at Brick Township High School. Ocean Township's Don Klein will coach the Monmouth squad, while Brick coach Rob Dahl, who led the Green Dragons to their first state sectional title since 1994 this past fall, will lead the Ocean team.

At halftime, the SFCF will make its latest inductions into the Hall of Fame. The coaching inductees will be former Toms River North head coach Bob Nani and former Middletown South and Raritan head coach Bob Generelli. Nani led the Mariners to South Jersey Group IV titles in 1994 and 1997 as well as a pair of division titles. Generelli won three state sectional titles between his two coaching stints, including leading Raritan to its only state title in program history during an undefeated 2004 season.

Two members of the media will also be inducted. The Shore Sports Network's own Ed Sarluca, a long-time sideline reporter on the radio broadcasts and a fixture of Shore Conference football, will be inducted along with former Asbury Park Press columnist and sports editor Joe Adelizzi, another longtime supporter and chronicler of Shore football.

The recipients of the Coach of the Year awards for each of the Shore Conference's six divisions were also honored. The honorees were Manalapan's Ed Gurrieri (Class A North); Monmouth Regional's Rich Mosca (Class A Central); Brick's Rob Dahl, Toms River South's Ron Signorino Jr., Jackson Memorial's Walt Krystopik (Class A South); Ocean's Don Klein (Class B North); Shore's Mark Costantino (Class B Central); and Barnegat's Rob Davis (Class B South).

Two players from each program were selected as Academic All-Shore recipients. They had to maintain a 3.0 grade-point average or higher and also display character and integrity off the field as well as being a contributor on it. They were selected by their respective coaches. Six players who were Shore Sports Network first-team All-Shore selections in the fall also earned academic honors: Manalapan linebacker Chris Noesges, Ocean linebacker Dan Loizos, Jackson Memorial linebacker Ken Bradley and running back Khani Glover, Matawan kicker/punter Mike Creamer and Point Beach defensive back Noah Yates.

Academic All-Shore Team

Asbury Park - Daquane Bland-Bennett, Ricky Cortez

Barnegat - Mark Magoon, Tom Kampo

Brick - Drew Scott, Logan Schmitz

Brick Memorial - Lance Hansen, Jake Lombardo

Central - Tom Koenig, Paulius Kudarauskas

Colts Neck - Mike Ververka, Martin Hooper

Freehold - Simar Ahluwalia, Luke Tiefenthaler

Freehold Township - Sam Beres, Drew Castleman

Holmdel - Matt Dixon, Kevin Brady

Howell - Stephen Boncimino, Connor McGlynn

Jackson Liberty - John Veneziano, Nathaniel Matos

Jackson Memorial - Ken Bradley, Khani Glover

Keyport - Michael Wingate, Alex Thomson

Lacey - Trace Dittenhofer, Tom Kelly

Lakewood - Ivan Marks, Dan Niblack

Long Branch - Conor Mullan, Shabazz Shuler

Manalapan - Chris Noesges, Tyler Leonetti

Manasquan - Denis Moran, Evan Walsh

Manchester - Nicholas Ientile, Devin Tomei

Marlboro - Chris Coyle, Reuben Cruz

Matawan - Mike Creamer, Nick Tomkins

Mater Dei Prep - Sam Miles, Derrick Lopez

Middletown South - Tayler Hendrickson, Andrew Wisialko

Middletown North - Jake Betkowski, Jake Zani

Monmouth Regional - Joe Pietz, Michael Morano

Monsignor Donovan - Dean Wilk, Brett Hogancamp

Neptune - Nyjeer Wesley, Michael Dove

Ocean - Cole Mehr, Dan Loizos

Pinelands - Matt MacPhee, Dan MacPhee

Point Beach - Noah Yates

Point Boro - Brendan O'Hara, Matt Gliddon

Rumson-FH - Chase Caruso, Kyle Burnett

Raritan - Jared Collins, Tyler Jones

Red Bank Catholic - Frank Olmo, Pat Toomey

Red Bank Regional - Adam Lynch, Gary Johnson

St. John Vianney - Billy DeMato, Julanee Prince

Shore Regional - Brian Miller, James Murphy

Southern - Christian Lovas, Vinnie Colecchia

Toms River East - Dean Ramos, Matt Gudzak

Toms River North - Robert Deitlmeier, Nick Silva

Toms River South - Sergio Hernandez, Justin Schuman

Wall - Pete Miceli, Jack Cluley