Results from Tuesday's Shore Conference boys lacrosse action.




Toms River South 11, No. 10 Toms River North 9



No. 1 Rumson-Fair Haven 15, Holmdel 4

Senior attackman Henry Sillen had three goals and two assists and linemate Robbie Garavente had three goals and one assist as the Bulldogs (10-3, 7-0) beat the Hornets (3-11, 3-5) to clinch the Class B North division title. It is the sixth straight year Rumson has won a division title, all of which have come with an undefeated division record.

Senior midfielder Michael Pignataro scored twice and senior attackmen Jeremy Johnson and Griffin Schultz each finished with one goal and one assist. Colin Pavluk, A.J. Bruno, Butch Clark, Andrew Walsh and Alex Werner each scored once. Senior goalie Daniel Browne made five saves in 30 minutes of action while senior Kyle Knapp stopped the only shot he faced in 18 minutes of playing time.


Lacrosse editor Bob Badders can be reached at Follow him on Twitter @Bob_Badders. Like Shore Sports Network on Facebook and subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest video highlights.