Seven of the Shore Conference's top seniors are part of the 57 players across the state who have been honored as Mini Max High School Award winners by the Maxwell Football Club for their performance on the football field, academically and in the community.

Manalapan senior defensive end Kyle Mullen (#44) is one of seven Shore Conference recipients among this year's 57 Mini Max Award winners from across New Jersey. (Photo by Sports Pix NJ)

Brick linebacker James Juliano, Red Bank Catholic linebacker Jamie Gordinier, Manalapan tight end/defensive end Kyle Mullen, Monmouth Regional receiver Isaiah Searight, Lacey quarterback Conor Davies, Shore Regional offensive lineman/linebacker James Bedell and Raritan defensive back Colby Jones will be part of the group honored at a dinner on Jan. 11, 2015, at the St. David the King Great Hall in Princeton Junction. The awards dinner is open to the public and tickets are available on the club’s website.

Juliano leads the Shore Conference in tackles, Gordinier is one of the top linebackers in the state and is headed to Miami from a Caseys team playing in a state final, Searight is headed to Fordham University and leads the Shore in receptions and yards, Davies is right among the Shore leaders in passing yards, Bedell is the top tackler for a Shore Regional team playing in the Central Jersey Group I final, Mullen is Manalapan's leaders in tackles and sacks for a Braves squad playing in its fourth straight state final, and Jones is one of the top tacklers for a Raritan team that reached the state playoffs this fall.

The Maxwell Football Club will select one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the New Jersey High School Player of the Year at the awards dinner in January. The winner of the Pennsylvania and New Jersey Players of the Year will be the candidates for the Club’s 30th Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced as part of the Maxwell Football Club’s National Awards Gala, which will be held on March 13, 2015, at the Tropicana Casino Resort in Atlantic City. The MFC will also present its collegiate and professional awards at this event.

The full list of this year's winners from New Jersey is below.


First Name

Last Name


Tyler Castellini A. P. Schalick High School
Tyler Baum Bernards High School
Vinny Papale Bishop Eustace Preparatory School
Josh Corporan Boonton High School
James Juliano Brick Township High School
Everett Minchew Camden Catholic High School
Brandon Stern Cherry Hill High School East
Frank Pipich Jr. Clearview Regional High School
Pat Miles Collingswood High School
Sam Pero Colonia High School
Angelo Gentile Cresskill High School
Patrick Bray Delbarton School
Brady Miller Glen Rock High School
Tyler Klaus Haddonfield Memorial High School
Christian Bassolino Hanover Park High School
Roy Forys Henry P Becton Regional High School
Jared Senerchia Hillsborough High School
Christopher Sharp Hun School of Princeton
Willie Barr Irvington High School
Stephen Susan John P Stevens High School
Denzel Polk Kingsway Regional High School
Connor Davies Lacey Township High School
Benjamin Hunt Lenape High School
Kyle Mullen Manalapan High School
Isaiah Searight Monmouth Regional High School
Akeer Franklin Monroe Township High School
Elijah Robinson Montclair High School
Jimmy McHugh Moorestown High School
Nicholas Rella Morristown-Beard School
Ryan McDonald North Hunterdon High School
Marshe Terry Northern Burlington Regional High School
Alex Wasserman Northern Valley Regional HS Demarest
Pierce Lukas Northern Valley Regional HS Old Tappan
Dominic Borelli Peddie School
Taji Lowe Phillipsburg High School
Colin Buckley Princeton High School
Christopher Bright Jr. Rancocas Valley Regional High School
Colby Jones Raritan High School
Jamie Gordinier Red Bank Catholic High School
Brandon Wimbush Saint Peter's Preparatory School
Dione Alston Jr. Salem High School
Vincent Nisivoccia Seton Hall Prep
James Bedell Shore Regional High School
Steven McTernan Somerville High School
Tyler Frazee South Hunterdon Regional High School
Lucas Faria Sparta High School
Chris Zanelli Summit High School
Kareem Ali Jr. Timber Creek High School
Kevin Bucceroni Triton Regional High School
Frank Ferrari Verona High School
Peter Martinez Wallington High School
Kevin DeCaesar West Deptford High School
Roberto LoCascio West Essex High School
Abraham Asante West Side High School
Kevin Murphy West Windsor-Plainsboro North HS
Nolan Borgersen Westwood Regional High School
Isiah Perkins Williamstown High School