Follow @ASM_lax on Twitter for scores and news from around the Shore.


Disclaimer: These teams were selected by the Shore Conference Lacrosse Coaches Association and are not affiliated with Shore Sports Network. 


2014 SCLCA All-Division Teams

Class A North

Player of the Year: Jake Smolokoff, Sr., Mid, Red Bank

First Team

Att - Kyle McDonough, Sr., Wall

Att - Matt McGuiness, Sr., Christian Brothers Academy

Att - Thomas Deiner, Sr., Christian Brothers Academy

Mid - Jake Smolokoff, Sr., Red Bank

Mid - Billy Sasso, Jr., Freehold Township

Mid - Frank Isola, Sr., Christian Brothers Academy

Def - Tim Foley, Sr., Wall

Def - Mike O'Brien, Jr., Freehold Township

Def - Zach Bradley, Sr., Red Bank

G - Bobby Graziano, Sr., Ocean

Specialist - Brian Prestigiacomo, Sr., Marlboro


Second Team

Att - Mark Buannic, Jr., Howell

Att - Jake Sherman, Jr., Howell

Att - Andrew Anzalone, Sr., Colts Neck

Mid - Zack Ornstein, Jr., Howell

Mid - Chris Coyle, Sr., Marlboro

Mid - Erik Rant, So., Ocean

Def - Anthony Gargiulo, Sr., Colts Neck

Def - Ryan Seely, Sr., Red Bank

Def - Phil Shields, Sr., Wall

G - Andrew Halmi, So., Colts Neck

Specialist - Steven Graziano, Jr., Ocean


Class A Central

Player of the Year: Chris Hubler, Sr., Mid., Rumson-Fair Haven

First Team

Att - Mark Scherzer, Sr., Holmdel

Att - Blaine Birch, Sr., Manasquan

Att - Colin Shea, Sr., Rumson-Fair Haven

Mid - Chris Hubler, Sr., Rumson-Fair Haven

Mid - Ryan Coolahan, Sr., Red Bank Catholic

Mid - T.J. Coleman, Sr., St. John Vianney

Def - J.T. Jennings, Sr., Rumson-Fair Haven

Def - Tim Davis, Sr., Holmdel

Def - Matt Pieringer, Jr., Red Bank Catholic

G - Justin Ruiz, Jr., Holmdel

Specialist - Ryan Campbell, Sr., Rumson-Fair Haven


Second Team

Att - Matt Frost, Jr., St. Rose

Att - Dominic Padula, Sr.. Rumson-Fair Haven

Att - Dan Louriero, Sr., St. John Vianney

Mid - Joe Murphy, Sr., Manasquan

Mid - Brett Habich, So., Red Bank Catholic

Mid - Chris Sutphen, Sr., Rumson-Fair Haven

Def - Conner Phillips, Sr., Rumson-Fair Haven

Def - Joseph Erbe, Sr., St. Rose

Def - Kieran Preston, Sr., Manasquan

G - D.J. Soriano, Sr., St. John Vianney

Specialist - Michael Stavola, Sr., Ranney


Class A South

Player of the Year: Dylan Jinks, Jr., Att, Southern

First Team

Att - Dylan Jinks, Jr., Southern

Att - David Kearns, Sr., Brick

Att - Joe Long, Sr., Lacey

Mid - Shawn McManus, Jr., Southern

Mid - Dan Cannon, Sr., Lacey

Mid - Matt Gudzak, Sr., Toms River East

Def - Mike Adragna, Jr., Southern

Def - Casey Sullivan, Sr., Lacey

Def - Greg Moran, Sr., Barnegat

G - Matt Grobelny, Sr., Barnegat

Specialist - Bill Dowd, Sr., Southern


Second Team

Att - Brendan Mullen, Sr., Southern

Att - Troy Wolf, Jr., Jackson Memorial

Att - Ethan Tonneson, Sr., Barnegat

Mid - J.J. McKenna, So., Barnegat

Mid - Ricky Gerena, Jr., Barnegat

Mid - Scott Wedgeworth, Sr., Jackson Memorial

Def - Mike Donzanti, Sr., Toms River South

Def - Jake Lombardo, Sr., Brick Memorial

Def - Bobby Chitren, Sr., Jackson Memorial

G - Brendan Lefanto, Jr., Southern

Specialist - Vinny Celidonio, Sr., Jackson Memorial